Sports News, India vs New-Zealand, T20I, Dainik Savera News, Savera Times

3rd T20I INDIA vs NZ: India Defeats New-Zealand By 73 Runs; Wins Series After 3 Years

KOLKATA: India defeated New Zealand by 73 runs in the third and final T20I match at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Sunday. With this, India has clean sweep three-match series 3-0 after three years. India had completed their previous T20I series whitewash at home against West Indies in November 2018. India-New Zealand Test series will begin on November 25.

After winning toss, India opted to bat, Rohit Sharma struck 56 off 31 balls while Ishan Kishan made 29 off 21 balls as India posted 184/7. Martin Guptill’s 51 off 36 balls went in vain as New Zealand could only manage 111-all out in 17.2 overs. Left-arm spinner Axar Patel was the pick of the Indian bowlers with three wickets.

BRIEF SCORES: India: 184/7 in 20 overs (Rohit Sharma 56; Mitchell Santner 3/27); New Zealand: 111-all out in 17.2 overs (Martin Guptill 51; Axar Patel 3/9).